Author Topic: "Getting to know me..."  (Read 12030 times)

Offline Bilthehut

• Really, real person (but not blue)
"Getting to know me..."
« on: February 02, 2010, 08:03:18 PM »
Borrowing from Diane (Getting to know you.« on: April 04, 2007, 03:09:44 PM »

What is your real first name?
Bill (I don't respond well to Billy, except from Roger)(and I've never been known as Will, especially because of my job)
Where do you live, where were you born?
Currently in the soggy climes of Dorset, having been here for the past 7 years.  Singapore
What do you do to earn a living? Do you like what you do?
Took the Queen's shilling (actually £4.65) in 1975, and only 2ish years to retirement, then I must get a real job in the outside world.  Specialities are petroleum (I can have 'pi' after my name!) and Information Systems.
I must have liked it as I've been doing it for 34 years so far.
What do you do to fulfill the artistic side of yourself?
I'm not much of an artist at all.  But I would like to give it a try once I have more time (well, at least make more time for it).
What do you do to keep fit?
Knackered knee precludes me from running anymore.  Diving season is starting soon so that will help.
Favorite junk food?
A certain make of jelly sweets (****** macht kinder froh, und erwachsinner eben so.)
What do you do to make the world better?
I would like to think that my past 34 years have played a part.  I've also helped produce two stable adults to improve the Human race - maybe they will make a difference?
What books are currently on your nightstand?
True Blood omnibus
Do you have a spouse, children, dogs, cats etc in your life?
Oh, yes. Better half for past 31 years (artistic), son (25 - he's the artistic one), daughter (23), GSD (Ziva, guess!), Burmese (Tizzy) and two Siamese (Sushi and Smorg).
Describe what, to you, would be a perfect weekend?
Having a walk in lovely weather in a pleasant countryside, enjoying Nature at it's best.  Oh, and playing on the Xbox.