Author Topic: What are you reading?  (Read 8239 times)

Offline Diane CBPFC

What are you reading?
« on: July 14, 2009, 07:59:14 PM »
I am listening to books on CD on my ipod as I am spending hours on the road/waiting for kids these days.

I just "read" The Hotel at the Corner of Bitter and Sweet by Jamie Ford - and am now 7/8th through Pillars of the Earth by Ken Follet.

Both are fantastic books, probably made even better as they are read by actors. :-)

People will come from strange lands to hear me speak my words of wisdom. They will ask me the secret of life and I will tell them. Then maybe I'll finish off with a song. The Nomad

Vulture

Re: What are you reading?
« Reply #1 on: July 14, 2009, 08:35:36 PM »
I'm not technically minded enough to work an ipod, Diane, I still use an mp3 player.
I have a million story tapes from my personal cassette player days (definitely the ice age....) and I converted them to mp3 thingies (I've got about 15 gigs worth). They're brilliant for the odd times I get on a bus, or have to wait for appointments, etc. Even better to go to sleep by; I sometimes wake up and the player's still going!
They still don't replace a reading book but the player weighs about 4 oz and a book can weigh a pound or so.

Tom

« Reply #2 on: July 14, 2009, 09:39:40 PM »